Faculty and Staff

 

Head of School: Kathryn Helm

Email: Khelm@saintgregorysschool.org


 

Assistant Head of School: Steve Seymour

Steve Seymour is the Dean of Students, Physical Education teacher, boys basketball coach, and Athletic Director.

Email: sseymour@saintgregorysschool.org


Marilyn Brown

Marilyn Brown is our Music teacher. She has over 15 years experience and has taught in both public and private schools in the Albany area.

Email: mbrown@saintgregorysschool.org


 

Beth Clark

Beth Clark is the Pre-K3 Assistant teacher and has taught in the Lower School for more than 20 year. She considers it a privilege to be a part of each student’s introduction to Saint Gregory’s. She enjoys nurturing each child and maintaining those relationships as the students grow.

Mrs. Clark is one of nine children, born and raised in Albany. When she isn’t teaching, she spends time her parents and extended family. She also enjoys reading, yoga, baking, and being grandmother. A mother of three, Mrs. Clark’s youngest son is a Saint Gregory’s graduate.

“One of the most rewarding aspects of teaching at St Gregory’s has been the sense of community. It is a joy to not only get to know the students but also their families, and watch our students develop from toddlers into young adults.”

Email: eclark@saintgregorysschool.org


 

Deb Connell

Deb Connell is out Third grade teacher. She began her career at Saint Gregory’s teaching First grade for seven years. While raising her children, she held various part-time positions in the Lower School that included language arts, art, enrichment, and remediation. Mrs. Connell has an undergraduate degree from Boston College and a masters degree in developmental reading from SUNY Albany. Her personal interests include sports, cooking, gardening, and reading.

“SGS continues to be a place where I am encouraged to challenge my students academically, acknowledge and foster their unique abilities, and instill in them an appreciation for learning.”

Email: dconnell@saintgregorysschool.org


 Zane DeJoseph

Zane DeJoseph is our Upper School Science teacher. 

zdejoseph@saintgregorysschool.org


 

Kristen Dinkels

Kristen Dinkels is our Lower School Science teacher and an Upper School English teacher. Mrs. Dinkels has been teaching at independent schools since 2002, having worked in Manhattan and Greenwich, Connecticut. She has extensive mentoring experience with recent college graduates just embarking on their own teaching careers, and she loves to guide and direct those interested in the education profession.

Email: kdinkels@saintgregorysschool.org


Lynn Dollard

Lynn Dollard is our First grade teacher. 

Email: ldollard@saintgregorysschool.org


 

Prajaakta Gore

Prajaakta Gore is our Business Manager.

Email: business.mgr@saintgregorysschool.org 


Mary Hogan

Mary Hogan is our Pre-K4 teacher.

mhogan@saintgregorysschool.org


 

Jeff Loomis is our Upper School Math teacher.


Ellen Marohn

Ellen Marohn is our Pre-K3 teacher.

Email: emarohn@saintgregorysschool.org


 

Karen Mastromarchi

Karen Mastromarchi is our Spanish teacher.

Email: kmastromarchi@saintgregorysschool.org


 

Dr. Marc Meyer

Marc Meyer is an Upper School History teacher and our Upper School Religion teacher. 

Email: mmeyer@saintgregorysschool.org


Barbara Miller

Barbara Miller is our Administrative Assistant.

Email: bmiller@saintgregorysschool.org

 


 

Mary Murphy 

Mary Murphy is our Fourth grade teacher.

Email: mmurphy@saintgregorysschool.org


YungHee Risler

YungHee Risler is our Kindergarten teacher.

Email: yrisler@saintgregorysschool.org


 

Jake Shepard

Jake Shepard is an Upper School English teacher and our Latin teacher.

Email: jakeshepard@saintgregorysschool.org

 


Joan Shepard

Joan Shepard is our Art teacher.

Email: jshepard@saintgregorysschool.org


 

Stephanie Streck

Stephanie Streck is our Second grade teacher.

Email: sstreck@saintgregorysschool.org