Our Educators The faculty and staff leading the next generation toward success Our Educators The faculty and staff leading the next generation toward success
Albany NY educator

Kathryn Helm

Head of School

Colgate University, BA
Columbia University, MS

khelm@saintgregorysschool.org

Administrative staff at catholic school in Albany

Steve Seymour

Assistant Head of School

Athletic Director

Bridgewater University, BS

sseymour@saintgregorysschool.org

Third grade teacher at the best private school in Albany, New York

Jennifer Berglund

Grade 3

Denison University, BA
Tufts University, MA
Pacific University, MA

jberglund@saintgregorysschool.org 

Pre-K through third grade educator at the best private school in Albany, New York

Claudia Carroll 

Pre-K4

University at Albany, BA
Rockefeller College, University at Albany, MA

ccarroll@saintgregorysschool.org

1st grade teacher at Albany private school

Elizabeth Clark

Pre-K3

Maria College

eclark@saintgregorysschool.org

Second grade teacher at the best private school in Albany, New York

Janice Cristiano

Grade 2

Hudson Valley Community College, AAS
SUNY Oneonta, BS                                                                                         College of Saint Rose, MS

jcristiano@saintgregorysschool.org

Physical Education teacher at the best private school in Albany, New York

Phillip Cullum 

Facilities Manager

pcullum@saintgregorysschool.org

 

Music Educator at the best private school in Albany, New York

Heather Ferlo

Music

The Crane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam, BA

hferlo@saintgregorysschool.org

Albany private school eduacator

Prajaktaa Gore

Business Manager

business.mgr@saintgregorysschool.org

Michelle Graham

Grade 1

State University of Oneonta, BA
State University of Oneonta, MA

msmith@saintgregorysschool.org

Elementary teacher at private school in Albany, NY

Mary Hogan

Kindergarten

Saint Joseph’s College, Maine, BS
Post Graduate Courses: Instructional Strategies, Literacy Through Language, Administering Early Childhood Programs, Early Childhood Field Instruction and Seminar

mhogan@saintgregorysschool.org

Albany, NY private school teacher

Jeffrey Loomis

Mathematics

Siena College, BA
La Salle University, MS

jloomis@saintgregorysschool.org

Tech Ed teacher at private school in Albany, NY

Eric Martell

History & Technology

SUNY Potsdam, BA
University at Albany (SUNY), MA
History PhD Candidate

 emartell@saintgregorysschool.org

Spanish teacher at the best private school in Albany, New York

Karen Mastromarchi

Grade 4

College of St. Rose, BS
College of St. Rose, MA

kmastromarchi@saintgregorysschool.org

Adriana Mendez

Spanish

Los Andes University (Bogota, Colombia), BA
University of Illinois, MA

 

social studies teacher at top private school in the Capital Region

Dr. Marc A. Meyer

History & Religion

Arizona State University, BA
National University of Ireland, University College, Dublin, BA
National University of Ireland, University College, Dublin, M.Phil.
University of California, Santa Barbara, CA, Ph.D.

mmeyer@saintgregorysschool.org

middle school teacher at private school in Albany, NY

Mary Murphy

Dean of Faculty

Syracuse University/Russell Sage College, BS
Russell Sage College, MS

mmurphy@saintgregorysschool.org

Music Teacher at the best private school in Albany, New York

Jeanine Ouderkirk

Music

The Crane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam, BM                                      The Crane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam, MA

 

jouderkirk@saintgregorysschool.org

Christiana Papadopoulos

Upper School Math

Siena College, BA
Clarkson University, MA

 

Meryl Smith

Upper School Science

Siena College, BA

msmith@saintgregorysschool.org

Jennifer Zeh

Grade 5 & 6 English
Lower School Science

University at Albany, BA
College of St. Rose, MA

 

catholic middle school educator in Albany, New York

Jake Shepard

English & Latin

Trinity College (CT), BA
Rutgers University, M.Ed

jakeshepard@saintgregorysschool.org

Educator at private school in the Albany area

Joan Shepard

Upper School Art

University of New Hampshire at Plymouth
Montclair State University

jshepard@saintgregorysschool.org

Pre-K teacher at the best private school in Albany, New York

Natalia Smith

Pre-K 3 & 4 Assistant                                                                              Aftercare

Hudson Valley Community College, AA

nsmith@saintgregorysschool.org

teacher at the best private school in Albany, New York

In Memoriam of Ellen Marohn…

For more than 20 years, Mrs. Marohn taught our youngest learners and was beloved by her students and families. It is with profound sorrow that we share that she passed away suddenly in April of 2019. She was surrounded by family. She touched the lives of many and will be sorely missed.

Contact

121 Old Niskayuna Rd, Loudonville, NY 12211
(518) 782 1364