Our Educators

Our team leading the next generation to a successful future

Headshot of SGS Head of School

Kathryn Helm

Head of School

Colgate University, BA
Columbia University, MS
khelm@saintgregorysschool.org

Athletic director and PE teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

Steve Seymour

DEAN OF STUDENTS | ATHLETIC DIRECTOR & PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Bridgewater University, BS sseymour@saintgregorysschool.org

Headshot of SGS administrative assistant Pamela Barna

Pamela Barna

Administrative Assistant

adminassist@saintgregorysschool.org

3rd Grade teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

Jennifer Berglund

3RD Grade

Denison University, BA
Tufts University, MA
Pacific University, MA
jberglund@saintgregorysschool.org

Headshot of SGS facilities manager Benjamin Bond

Benjamin Bond

Facilities Manager

2nd grade teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

Janice Cristiano

2nd Grade

Hudson Valley Community College, AAS
SUNY Oneonta, BS
College of Saint Rose, MS jcristiano@saintgregorysschool.org

Pre-K teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

Carolyn Daggett

Pre-K 4

St. Lawerence University, BA
Lesley University, MA
cdaggett@saintgregorysschool.org

Chelsea Delaney

Art K - 8

Wheelock College, BA
Lesley University, MA cdelaney@saintgregorysschool.org

Faculty of a private school in Albany, NY

Joanne Dott

Business Manager

jdott@saintgregorysschool.org

Placeholder for headshot

Bridget Fratianni

Lower School Reading Aide

College of Saint Rose, BS, MS bfratianni@saintgregorysschool.org

1st grade teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

Megan Fratianni

1ST Grade

College of Saint Rose, BA, MA mfratianni@saintgregorysschool.org

Headshot of Spanish teacher Kristen Grasso

KRISTEN GRASSO

SPANISH PRE-K3 - 8

Siena College, BA kgrasso@saintgregorysschool.org

Placeholder for headshot

JEANNINE HARRIS

ENGLISH 5 – 6 | GRAMMAR & WRITING 5 – 7

SUNY Oneonta, BA
Bob Jones University, MEd
jharris@saintgregorysschool.org

Kindergarten teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

ANN-MARIE LOGUIDICE

KINDERGARTEN

College of Saint Rose, BA, MA
alogiudice@saintgregorysschool.org

Humanities teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

ERIC MARTELL

DEAN OF ADMINISTRATION | HISTORY 8 | BIOLOGY 7

SUNY Potsdam, BA
University at Albany (SUNY), MA
History PhD Candidate
emartell@saintgregorysschool.org

4th grade teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

KAREN MASTROMARCHI

4TH GRADE

College of Saint Rose, BS, MA
kmastromarchi@saintgregorysschool.org

Science Teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

SEAN MCGEE

SCIENCE K – 6

College of Saint Rose, BA, MS
smcgee@saintgregorysschool.org

Headshot of Pre-K3 teacher MaryElizabeth Metcalf

MARYELIZABETH METCALF

PRE-K 3

Santa Clara University, BA
San Diego State University, MA
mmetcalf@saintgregorysschool.org

Humanities and relgion teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

DR. MARC MEYER

RELIGION 7 & 8 | SENIOR RESEARCH PROJECT | CRITICAL THINKING

Arizona State University, BA
University College Dublin, BA, M.Phil.
University of California, Santa Barbara, Ph.D.
mmeyer@saintgregorysschool.org

music teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

JEANINE OUDERKIRK

MUSIC PRE-K 3 – 8

The Crane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam, BM, MA
jouderkirk@saintgregorysschool.org

Placeholder for headshot

ALLIE PULECIO

TECHNOLOGY K – 4

University of Southern Florida, BS
apulecio@saintgregorysschool.org

Headshot of Humanities, History and Religion teacher Alexandra Romaniello

ALLIE ROMANIELLO

HUMANITIES 5 – 7 | RELIGION 5 – 6

SUNY Potsdam, BA
St. Joseph’s College, MA
aromaniello@saintgregorysschool.org

Pre-K2 Teacher of a private school in Albany, NY

JOANNE PAVELEC

TODDLER

Creighton University, BA
College of Saint Rose, MS
jpavelec@saintgregorysschool.org

Pre-K Private School Teacher in Albany, NY

LAUREN POWELL

PRE-K 4 | LOWER SCHOOL READING AIDE

College of Saint Rose, BA
New York University, MA
lpowell@saintgregorysschool.org

Pre-K teacher at a private school in Albany, NY

MEGHAN REGAN

TODDLER

State University of New York, BA
mregan@saintgregorysschool.org

English and Latin teacher at a private school in Albany, NY

JOHN SHEPARD

ENGLISH 7 & 8 | LATIN 5 – 8 | STUDY SKILLS 6

Trinity College (CT), BA
Rutgers University, M.Ed
jakeshepard@saintgregorysschool.org

Headshot of Pre-K LS Assistant Natalia Smith

NATALIA SMITH

PRE-K LS ASSISTANT | PRE-K 3

Hudson Valley Community College, AA
nsmith@saintgregorysschool.org

Math teacher at a private school in Albany, NY

DONOVAN WHITE

MATH 5 – 8 | EARTH SCIENCE 8

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, BS
dwhite@saintgregorysschool.org

Ellen Marohn
IN MEMORIAM OF

ELLEN MAROHN

For more than 20 years, Mrs. Marohn taught our youngest learners and was beloved by her students and families. It is with profound sorrow that we share that she passed away suddenly in April of 2019. She was surrounded by family. She touched the lives of many and will be sorely missed.